Chicago Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Meeting new people"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Judit G. of Shaker Heights, OH, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I love Chicago. I had a great time there.
The hostel is in a nice area. The only thing I didn't like there were 25 of us in the same room. I've seen better hostel rooms before. The staff was really kind and helpful though.

"Hostel Review"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Karin L. of mellerud, Sweden
Reviewed:   November 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was a good and not far from downtown Chicago. The crew was nice and understanding. Verry helpful. Close to resturants and grosery stores.

"Pleasant staff"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Cathy R. of portland,or, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The desk staff at the hostel were especially helpful and entertaining. I had a great conversation with John the day I left Chicago. They definitely made the stay pleasant in this slightly dingy and huge place.

"Arlington Hostel - Average"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Renee W. of Cambridge, MA, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just hope that there's more lighting in the room and not very comfortable with the bathroom (ladies).

"Arlingtons stay cool yet be careful!!!!"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Jyoti K. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a wonderful experience to stay in Arlingtons ...the kind of exposure to international community n the nice surroundings are the main attractions. I enjoyed each day of my stay there. The only negatives were that the hostel doesnt have a proper canteen for daily needs. Though the supermarket is near but its not safe to go out to it at night (never venture out in the dark through the back door). Rest if yo are coming to Chicago for a week or so its fun here....I would love it gain if I need a short term stay place.

"good experience in Chicago"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Alice S. of Dalian, China
Reviewed:   September 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hi, I tried several time in Chinese. It would accept it. alright. I enjoyed the trip in Chicago. It is a such beautiful place I have never thought . The hostel is nice. at least you will feel safe and also you can make friends there who are from all over the world.

"That was great."

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Sung Huek P. of Bloomington IN, United States
Reviewed:   August 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed private room and dorm. Both of them don't have AC, so I felt little hot. HOwever, that was nice trip. I love youthhostel. If you have time, Chicago is good place. Than kyou

"Fine but crowded !"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Nanon G. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pleasant stay in your hostel, despite the number of people in the rooms (25 in my dorm !)
All the rest excellent and pleasant location in Chicago.

"Arlington House is Fine"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   KC W. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The basement women's dorm is outfitted with 5 (more or less) bunk-beds. The bathroom and dorm seemed clean. I came off-season so enjoyed a near-empty dorm. Staff was fine, though it helps to know that one must request a blanket upstairs. The lounge has one internet monitor, not always functioning well. Its street is a bit hard to locate, but pretty, as is neighborhood, and it's a few blocks from mass transit. Affordable food found en route to the metro, including supermarket. It's in the outer edge of the city; need an hour for walking to train, & riding into Chicago proper.

"super"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Irena A. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was great. and i'm coming back again.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 22 reviews  Next 2 results




ChicagoInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us